Chinese Celebrity List >>>
Yang YangXu KaiZhao Lusi

Wang Yan (Rebecca Wang) Profile

Wang Yan

Wang Yan (Rebecca Wang), born on February 11, 1974, in Qingdao, Shandong Province, China, is a Chinese actress.

In 1992, she made her debut in the drama Plum Blossom Scar and was known to the audience when the Qing court drama Princess Pearl 2 was broadcast in 1999.

She then starred in several popular dramas such as Mission of the Warriors, Secret Murder, Amazing Cases, Princess Pearl 3, etc.

In 2005, she retired from acting due to pregnancy.

In 2017, her work As Flowers Fade and Fly Across the Sky was released.

In 2020, she acted in the drama Royal Feast, which was aired in 2022.

Basic Info

Wang Yan

Stage Name: Wang Yan
Chinese Name: Wang Yan / 王艳
English Name: Rebecca Wang
Place of Birth: Qingdao, Shandong
Nationality: China
Birthday: February 11, 1974
Zodiac Sign: Aquarius
Height: 167cm (5’5″)
Weight: 50kg (110 lbs)
Blood Type: O
Fandom Name: Yan Mai / 艳麦
Weibo: 王艳


  1. Education: Wang Yan studied at the Beijing Dance Academy.
  2. Wang Yan likes to read Wuxia novels and Qiong Yao’s novels from a young age.
  3. She also loves to watch soccer and listen to hip-hop music.
  4. Wang Yan’s husband, Wang Zhicai, is a Chinese Australian.
  5. On July 27, 2006, Wang Yan and Wang Zhicai’s son Wang Hongqin was born.


  • The Emperor’s Love(Nan Men Rong)(TBA)
  • The Corridor Pavilion(Lin Zhen Hui)(TBA)
  • Immortality(Wang Chu Qing)(TBA)
  • Royal Feast(Meng Zi Yun)(2022)
  • Marvelous Women(Shen Shi Niang)(2021)
  • Please Give Me A Pair of Wings(Miao Yu Feng)(2019)
  • Chong Er’s Preach(Hu Ji)(2019)
  • As Flowers Fade and Fly Across the Sky(Ling Gu Zi)(2017)
  • Medical Examiner Dr. Qin([Lady Boss])(2016)
  • Past Days of Shanghai(Sun Yu Zhen)(2013)
  • The Legend of Zhong Kui(Qin Xiangxue)(2012)
  • Golden Marriage 2(Tao Jie)(2010)
  • Meteor, Butterfly, Sword(Gao Lao Da)(2010)
  • South City Resentment(Jiang Fei’er / Murong Fei)(2009)
  • Crazy King and General Iron(Ru Yi)(2006)
  • Phantom Lover(Xiao Yun)(2005)
  • Warriors of the Yang Clan(Mao Xiao Ying)(2004)
  • Liao Zhai Hua Gu Zi(Zhong Su Qiu)(2004)
  • The Four Detective Guards(Shui Fu Rong)(2004)
  • Secret Murder, Amazing Cases(Ning Xiang)(2003)
  • Princess Pearl III – Heaven on Earth(Qing Er)(2002)
  • Taiji Prodigy(Zhao Yu Er)(2002)
  • Romance in the Rain(Ping Ping)(2001)
  • Mission of the Warriors(Bai Fei Fei)(2001)
  • Grief Over Qinghe River(Wan Qiu Ling)(2000)
  • Princess Pearl II(Qing Er)(1999)
  • This Life, This Generation(Xiaolan)(1996)
  • Yan Suo Chong Lou(Zeng Jing Xuan)(1994)


  • Sharp Knife(Chen Meng Ye)(2019)
  • The Constable(Support Role)(2013)
  • The First President(He Xiang Ning aka Ho Hsiang Ning)(2011)
Top Contributer Edit this page
Spread the love


Required fields are marked *